PDA

View Full Version : How would you build it????

Primer
04-26-2004, 08:43 PM
Ok, here goes guys. I am Primer, I usually spend my time on WGPPRESS but I recently have seen a thread on Mags. Now I have always liked mags but back in '91 when I started playing paintball I didn't have the money. I have finished my '03 cocker andnow I have some extra cash and I want to build or buy a Mag. I also want to know if you were to have your choice of any mag, what would it be?

I will start by saying that any mag I decide to build or buy will have a red ULE body and an X-valve. What else would I need for a sweet Mag?

Thanks for your help and thanks for the info!

spyder_strypes
04-26-2004, 08:46 PM
Picking up a custom RT ULE from airgun.com would be your best and cheapest bet.

Look into an intelliframe as an upgrade for it.

Primer
04-26-2004, 08:48 PM
P.S. money is not a problem!!

mobius
04-26-2004, 09:00 PM
Well, the absolute most pimp 'Mag in existence would be an X-mag. AGD quit making them, along with the Emag, so you'd need to find one used. The X-mag would go for $1000+, Emags for $600+. If you wanna go mech, custom spec an RT ULE custom direct from Airgun ($480, fully loaded with X-valve, LVL 10, ULE body, ULE trigger, Y- or Intelli-frame, no barrel), or get a Roguemag from Fragtek/Roguefactor.

Primer
04-26-2004, 09:29 PM
Is the custom spec ULE a regular deal or is it a limited time only thing? What I mean is if I deciced to take my time to figure out if I really want to go this route will that deal still be there? Will AGD most likely offer that deal for a while? Or is it something that is over at the end of the month?

spyder_strypes
04-26-2004, 09:33 PM
It's a regular deal.

TAW
04-27-2004, 12:04 AM
Hey Primer, Welcome to AO make your self at home. If your looking for something custom PM Tunaman and Roguefactor and tell them what you want then compare it to the RT ULE custom at airguns.com then go from there.

EDIT- And check out Nicad's bodys