PDA

View Full Version : Now I remember why I started playing paintball!

quik
05-02-2004, 06:40 PM
Today was great, there was a 5 man tournament at Colors Paintball ( www.colorspaintball.com ). It was a great time. Our team, Platinum X, took 3rd in the rookie division. I think we did pretty good considering we picked up a guy a week before, and we all have only played with each other 1 time before.

High points of the day?
-Jason(PlatinumJason) shooting Josh(Menacing) off the break.
-Sean(Custom-Porting) shooting me at the 50 while his balls curved like all hell.
-Josh getting shot out YET again by another team-mate :).

Low points of the day?
-The TES going down
-The EMAGS neck breaking yet again
-The HORRIBLE paint, which I guess was 'supposed' to be good, but unfortunately you couldnt get more than 50+ shots off without some kind of break :).

Even though some things went wrong? We still had a awesome time and it was probably one of the best times I've ever had paintballing.

FreakBaller12
05-02-2004, 06:50 PM
Yea dude, i love the tourny scene too. I went to my first durign the fall, it was the most fun i've ever had too. Good to hear you guys did good.

Was the emag neck ULE?

quik
05-02-2004, 07:09 PM
It was a custom neck that funkmunky made. Its been broke now twice, giong to have to figure out something to do as this is not working out very well.

Lohman446
05-02-2004, 07:22 PM
I loved the tournament - the paint did have an issue which is really really odd for Kickn - I think it had to do with the temperature changes during the day, but I was shooting large bore barrels to reduce this problem and still having barrel breaks often - oh well.

My team finished first in teh division, then fell in finals and took fourth but had a ton of fun

My memorable moments:
Taking my Phantom pump out for a game.. complete wtih ten round tubes and 12 grams.