PDA

View Full Version : Soon to be Mag owner w/ questions

fuzzynutzipper
05-06-2004, 08:03 PM
Alrighty... I played at a local field's big game last weekend, and I got to use a mag... thanks Trevor. Well, lucky me I got hooked! I am now planning on selling my stock except for a barrel '02 vert cocker and dropping some cash and getting a mag. I was thinking rt pro with ule body, intelliframe, and possibly the ult. No need for a barrel, I already have a J&J ceramic that I love. I was wondering if there were any more options, and opinions on wether or not I should get the ult or any other upgrades that I should think about getting right off the bat. I am also fairly new to mags and would definitely would like to know how they work before I go and blow upwards of $500 on one... I have heard that they are very simple, but I can't seem to find how they work. Any help is very much appreciated!

Chronobreak
05-06-2004, 08:12 PM
direct from agd you have the choices of colro valve type of frame and what not but if you order from others like www.whitewolfairsmithing.com or tunaman or roguefactor you can get certain thing from each theres some nice bodies out there other than ules sounds like u know what your doing just check some pics around ehre and see what ya like

--EDIT welcome to AO :p

crazedp-baller
05-06-2004, 11:31 PM
lvl 10 bolt you'll never chop a ball again and it'll make the trigger pull lighter and the gun'll have less recoil.

Dayspring
05-07-2004, 12:15 AM
Wanna bet?

it'll make the trigger pull lighter

sturmvogel
05-07-2004, 08:29 AM
Yea man I would go with the RT Pro, I love mine. The new ones already come stock with the LvL 10, and X-Valve so it looks like your all set there. I would definately go with the ULT upgrade. I bought mine from paintballgear.com, got a real good deal from them, I think there down to about $540 bucks. But look around, there's always a better deal somewhere.

jwalker87
05-07-2004, 08:43 AM