PDA

View Full Version : ule rt pro foregrip

poonjar
05-07-2004, 12:11 AM
Im new to mags and just got the RT ULE Custom and i love it the only thing i cant figure out about it is the fore grip. It is attached to the body with a big ugly hunk of metal with six screws in it. All the mags ive seen online have the grip attached directly to the body i was just wondering if i can do this on my gun or if its a different design?

Chronobreak
05-07-2004, 10:26 AM
welcome to ao you can attach it directly to the rail as i suggest you do there is a prehole that must be punched or drillied out the rest of the way

SpecialBlend2786
05-09-2004, 03:12 AM
just take the metal grip mount off, there should be a hole for you to mount the vertical adapter directly onto the RT's rail.

soccer4minimags
05-09-2004, 10:34 AM
You have to go at it through the top of the rail.
So, first remove those screws like they mentioned eariler. Then with that off you should be able to see the screw holding the grip to the bracket. If you unscrew this the veritcal adapter and grip will come off the bracket. Set that aside and keep the screw.
Next take off your body, grip, and valve. So its just the rail. Look at the front of the rail from the top, you should be able to see a pre-started hole in the rail. Just dril it the rest of the way through. File any rough edges down from the underside of the rail.
Now to attach the grip directly to the rail you will probably need some locktite. I used red on mine, you really never have a reason to remove it. It will also keep it from rotating. All you do is put te screw down through the rail and attach it to the VA on the bottom of the rail and tighten it down.
There you have it, it shouldn't take more than a few minuets and it makes it a lot more comfortable to hold. plus IMO it looks a lot better too.
hope this helped.

Boltboy
05-09-2004, 05:35 PM