PDA

View Full Version : I invented a Paintball Marker!

pekingduck04
05-12-2004, 08:37 PM
My unrelenting bordome and monstrous amount of free time has allowed me to bask in my computer screen and absorb loads of information. Paintball is my passion! ... architecture is my life!(well, training-to-be)

Newho, my infatuation with creating things ended up with me designing a new paint gun! By tearing apart friend's guns when they are not looking I've been able to become very familiar with the engineering of these little things... enough that i have made many sketches and cad renderings of my creation.

Now I begin... my perilous journey to create the best paintball marker in the world. No, in the universe! But there lies a problem...
How the heck do i build the little bugger?
I am not a mechanic, airsmith, OR a Tom Kaye II... I am only a boy with a massive imagination and keen observation.

Would I share with you fellows?? Then I would be afraid of thievery! What if someone with the means and the know-how stole my work and expoited for his/her/its gain!? How would I POSSIBLY have one built without theft!!? Please let me know!

I will share a tidbit of information with you.. but if I see this in a new marker months from now I will have your heads! OR right testicles!

It resets using blowback
It has NO bolt
It has an accessable breech similar to Angels

Help me and I shall frolick about my bedroom in appreciation of your generosity!!

~Scott

FalconGuy016
05-12-2004, 08:41 PM
Thats awesome, but what do you want us to do ? (assuming you want us to do something?)

Ah, nm, I get it. Keep in mind the expense you will have to invest if you do choose to build your marker

Duck Hunt
05-12-2004, 08:43 PM
Well, I know you're probably need a CNC machine, if you don't want it stamped metal like tippmanns. Aren't Xmags milled on a 4 axis CNC?