PDA

View Full Version : Yet another music recomendations thread

PyRo
05-15-2004, 01:19 PM
I figure I usually find a couple good bands in every one of these threads, so why not make another :)
And I just realized that I had been throwing gift certificates I got into a basket for the last several years and have a few hundred dollars at various music stores that arn't expired :)

Konigballer
05-15-2004, 01:32 PM
be a little more specific about what you want or like generally.

personman
05-15-2004, 01:48 PM
The Postal Service - Give Up is a great cd..
But yea, tell us what you like.

PyRo
05-15-2004, 02:13 PM
be a little more specific about what you want or like generally.
I think its easier to say what I don't like. I don't like:
Any rap (there goes half the music out there)
Classical
Country
Real heavy metal (some of it I like, I like disturbed (one of my favorite bands) and korn which could be classified at metal, but it isn't as heavy as some of the stuff out there).
Blink 182, the ataris, stuff like that I don't like.

Other than that its pretty much open season.

As for what I do like:
Disturbed
Godsmack
Evenenscence (some of it)
Older Greenday
Nirvana
Korn
Audioslave
Silverchair (ok, I bought it because it was only a dollar)
Rancid - Indestructable
Jerry Cantrell - Degregation trip (havn't heard the rest of his stuff)
I think chimeria is good, I have to go listen to the sample again though.

That is the extent of the cd's I have that I actually like, although I have about 80 total :)
Thanks for the suggestions, i'm going to go check out the ones I got.

MayAMonkeyBeYourPinata
05-15-2004, 03:31 PM
Cursive- The Ugly Organ

Queens of the Stone Age

Rise Against- Revolutions Per Minute

Strike Anywhere

Suicide Machines

Lawrence Arms

EsPo
05-15-2004, 04:12 PM
Cursive- The Ugly Organ

Queens of the Stone Age

Strike Anywhere

Suicide Machines

Lawrence Arms

Don't let him in on good music.

;)

Konigballer
05-15-2004, 04:22 PM