PDA

View Full Version : Even Mickey Mouse likes Mags

Jay's_Folly
05-22-2004, 07:41 PM
Hello AO

I'm new to the forum but not to paintball. Just got around to joining in the last month or so. I started playing back in the late 80's and bought this mag back in the early 90's. I think the AIR serial number was #491 or something like that. I stopped playing when I was going to college (just couldn't afford it anymore) and it sat in my closet for about 9 years. I started back up about a year ago when our company had a paintball day at a field in Austin and got hooked again. I've been upgrading it since then. I finally went HP, got an xvalve, ult, and I just got the ule body and empire barrel kit Thursday. It's still got the stock rail and stock trigger frame. I played this morning and needless to say, I'm loving paintball again. Its not the fastest shooting gun on the field, but it shoots straight and provides me with hours of fun each weekend so I guess that's what really matters.

Anyway, just wanted to say hi and I hope to be around for a good long while.

http://home.satx.rr.com/jaysfolly/leftA.jpg

Even Mickey likes automags!

http://home.satx.rr.com/jaysfolly/mickeyA.jpg

Last last pic was kinda silly. Maybe someone should start a thread? Post pics of your gun with silly objects. Oh yeah, I can see that thread going downhill real fast. :rolleyes:

DWill
05-22-2004, 07:44 PM
Let me be one of the first to say welcome to AO and thats a sweet looking mag you got there :)

Carbon
05-22-2004, 07:46 PM
Welcome to AO dude!

SpecialBlend2786
05-22-2004, 07:46 PM
haha, awesome marker

What gas-thru is that? it looks great!

Jay's_Folly
05-22-2004, 07:48 PM
Thanks guys. You know I have no idea what kind of gas through that is. I have a buddy here in San Antonio that works at local store and he just had it laying around his workshop and he stuck it on for me. Next time I see him I'll ask.

firebanex
05-22-2004, 08:03 PM