PDA

View Full Version : Installing ULT on classic or minimag

yakitori
05-23-2004, 03:30 AM
hi, I am new to mags. I have been reading up about the ULE trigger kit, and it says that it should be used w/ xvalves. I was wondering if it can be used on a minimag valve w/ lvl 10 installed to increase the ROF. or will it not function good on the classic/minimag valve.

if not, why?

RevBrown
05-23-2004, 03:55 AM
the ult just makes your trigger pull softer.

It can be used on a classic valve but is not recommended. Just read a little more on this issue
http://www.havoc-online.com/11668.html

yakitori
05-23-2004, 07:49 AM
thanks man.

BeaverEater
05-23-2004, 08:16 PM
ULT works fine on a classic valve. Heres a video one of my team mates made to show just that.

http://www.automags.org/forums/showthread.php?t=110976&highlight=bad+dog

scott

Chronobreak
05-23-2004, 08:41 PM
some people say ti works fine other may never get it working at all...my suggestion..oil it well and use about 5+ shims that should do it

Dryden
05-24-2004, 08:28 PM
some people say ti works fine other may never get it working at all...my suggestion..oil it well and use about 5+ shims that should do it5?!? Try about 12 to 14!! I've been tinkering with getting one running in a MiniMag valve with Level 10 and it's really hit-or-miss. On an AM/MM classic rail & sear, the length of the sear and the play in the trigger make all the difference. From what I've experienced and from reading all the posts here, it really looks like you need trigger stops to prevent bolt stick and get the sear to reset against the back of the trigger reliably.