PDA

View Full Version : Introductions Abound

RedBeard
05-25-2004, 08:20 PM
Hey All,
I just wanted to say hi and introduce myself. I've been a member of AO for a while now but this is my first time posting.
I recently ordered a ULE RT (blue) but like many others, am patiently awaiting it's arrival (ordered on April 20th...). I've been playing paintball for quite a while now (going on about 9 or 10 years now) but this is my first mag. Right now I shoot a 2k2 cocker which I love, but I tinker with it a bit to much to keep it working reliably (Thus the reason for getting the mag).
I hope all this waiting is worth it (I assume it will be, I've shot mags before and enjoyed them).
Oh well, it's a tuesday night and I was bored so I figured I'd finally introduce myself.
Nice meeting everyone :)

Z-man
05-25-2004, 08:30 PM
Welcome to AO. Looks like you came in just before the flood of the 2004 people showed. Hope you like the Mag when it shows up.

punkncat
05-25-2004, 08:32 PM
Welcome to the forum.

Cryer
05-25-2004, 08:34 PM
I think you'll like your mag once you get it... I've always tinkered with everything, too:)

Mags are about the only markers I can tinker with, and return to a functional state afterwards :o

RedBeard
05-25-2004, 09:00 PM
Well that's what I'm hoping for. With my cocker, I'll tinker with it and it will work fine at home, but as soon as I get to the field, nothing but problems. Hopefully, with less parts to worry about, I won't have that problem with the mag.

Cryer
05-25-2004, 09:15 PM
Well that's what I'm hoping for. With my cocker, I'll tinker with it and it will work fine at home, but as soon as I get to the field, nothing but problems. Hopefully, with less parts to worry about, I won't have that problem with the mag.
Just be careful how much teflon tape you use on your air fittings :p

The only 2 times I've had problems with my mags.... well, yeah. :o

Vanced
05-26-2004, 09:13 AM

Welcome to AO ...