PDA

View Full Version : Are those cheap 20$ chrono's any good for home use?

PowerFedMag
10-09-2001, 06:20 PM
meh buds n' mehself were planning on getting a chrono, but which one mates?

:cool:

DarkPhoenix
10-09-2001, 06:22 PM
I have no experience with the VLocity, a chrono which mounts on the barrel, but I have been told by very reliable sources that it is very inaccurate. I prefer using the Radarchron, more expensive but more reliable, too. You get what you pay for!

I assume you were talking about the VLocity, right?

-Jôker-
10-09-2001, 06:29 PM
in the new APG they tested them and compare the radar chrono (the lil yellow hand held) the Vlocity (by viewloder) against a big radar chrono the yellow hand held was like a few fps off each time the vlocuity got a little bad

PowerFedMag
10-09-2001, 06:34 PM
I just want a good one, or a cheap good one, recommendations are accepted happily!:)

As long as it isn't hugly off, I can deal, but those $80 ones are a wee bit pricey

:cool:

Army
10-09-2001, 06:48 PM
Yes, but it is dependant on what caliber your house is, and how fast you can launch it. Where did you find that big of barrel anyway?

:D :cool:

Mr. -RushY-
10-09-2001, 07:09 PM
lmao @ army being a SwellFella.com Lol but a funny and wondefully talented guy who knows better than to try to get around the cuss filters!:cool:

tooslow
10-09-2001, 07:45 PM