PDA

View Full Version : The downfall of paintball?

mag-hatter
06-02-2004, 09:14 PM
Ring around the tourneys
pockets with no moooooney
bankrupt bankrupt, we all fall down

I've noticed lately that paintball has been turning a few heads AWAY, rather than bringing new life into the mix.

I'm talking about the people who have been playing a while and have begun to stop playing as much due to no time to play, or lack of money. Its this way for around where i live, at least, and a few other parts of the country where my friends have reported this. There are new people coming into the sport, yes, but for how long will they be able to dish out money? ive been playing for 4 years, each year getting tighter and tighter with how many balls per day i shot because i couldnt affort to play much anymore :(. It also resulted in me downgrading to a mech gun which i thought i'd never do but low and behold i did. Now, i never go anymore and am going to quit the sport i love because theres no time or money to do it, but as for the rest of you, i've noticed the general idea of the sport is "well, is it really worth the 80 some bucks i spend every time i go?!"