PDA

View Full Version : Short Stroke King?

Voloo
06-13-2004, 06:30 PM
I wiped out my new automag i got and just about every round I had to unscrew the tank because I short stroked it or something to that effect... Even inbetween rounds when the saftey was on and I just didnt shoot it for like 10-15 minutes I would just not shoot...sometimes all i had to do was unscrew the tank a bit and it would start working again but most of the time i had to take my nitro off completly... I am new to mags so I was just wondering... Am I the short stroke King? or is something wrong I dont see?

Here is my gun:

http://www.hunt101.com/img/168505.bmp

Specs:
RTP X-Valve with ULT
V2 Chord body
Wingless Roguerail
Rogue ULE grip
Y-Frame
Dual Kila detents
Alumagrip 45 panels
A+ No-Rise clamping feedneck
CP Razor drop
DYE UL
Equation Switch with three inserts
Ano from XPB

personman
06-13-2004, 06:35 PM
With ULT it is pretty easy to short stroke. But it should reset the bolt most of the time. Try adding a shim or two in the LX and see if that works.
BTW, thats a very nice mag. http://www.automags.org/forums/images/icons/icon14.gif

Major Jam
06-13-2004, 11:16 PM
This happened to me one time. This is what I did. Disclaimer: It may not be your problem. :)

If you have to unscrew your tank, then you're screwing in the on on/off knob too far on your drop forward. The pin is in so far the oring on it is cutting off the air flow.

Screw the on/off on your drop all they way in then back it out a quarter turn. Or adjust it until you can dry fire 100 shots with no problems.

JrnyFan1985
06-14-2004, 12:42 AM
yeah def a sick gun, and if you short stroke your mag, you will get your bolt stuck. just one of the things that happens with mags. I would just follow the previous dudes instructions and just gas up and practce w/ it. Not that hard once you get it, but you gotta get it.

ZapTheMad
06-14-2004, 12:53 AM