PDA

View Full Version : another noob question thread

Automaget
06-18-2004, 07:01 PM
Im used to the tippmann forum and there brutel to noobs of there gun so be gentel, Im a noob to the automag I dont know alot about the machanics of the valve system and i like to dry fire my marker ALOT and i mean alot so im just sitting there walking it and the rt is just riping and everyonce and a awile when i try and walk it i sometimes shortstroke it and the bolt wont place back to were its supposed to go and i have to push my finger to get it back into place, what do i do to stop this? is it because im noob and i dont know how to walk it yet or because theres something set up wroung can i put a shim in it or something to stop this i just got it from the company brand new so there shouldnt be anything wroung with it, if its is because im a noob what happens when im walking it in game and i short stroke do i have to put my finger in it and push it back or does this not happen with balls in it? I hope you understand what im trying to say thank you alot and dont be tippmann forum.

also I wanted to know what is a good reg so that i can put my tank down to 700PSI because right now its 810PSI and agd says that 700 is best so is there a reg i can get to do this?

Lee
06-18-2004, 07:24 PM
do you have a level 10 in it or stock bolt?
if stock bolt, it's most likely a powertube spacer issue. you'll need to try different ones until you no longer get bolt stick.

810 psi is fine for a mag. the reactivity is actually better with higher psi.

slade
06-18-2004, 07:42 PM
some specs of the gun would be nice...

id guess that you have to tighten the rear trigger frame screw. thats caused me a lot of problems, since i heard that you shouldnt tighten it with a wrench, but its fine if you do. try that first to see if it solves your problem. this should probably be in the tech forum, but it doesnt really matter.

Automaget
06-18-2004, 08:09 PM