PDA

View Full Version : Want to get a mag, need some help though.

mfalcone15
06-22-2004, 11:19 AM
First off, i'm sorry if this type of post comes up often, but you guys seem to be the people to ask. I'm looking into getting an automag, but i need some help. I'm looking into maybe the Tac-One, but i want to replace the double trigger with a single. Any suggestions on single trigger frames? are all automag trigger frames the same? I'm also looking into a minimag, but i cant seem to find a place to actually buy it from. It doesnt have them listed in the AGD online store. I want to put a level 10 in it, is that a hard thing to do? is there anything else i should get for the minimag? i am completely new to mags, but have wanted one for a long time. Anyone have any good sites to buy from? thank you all for you help.

Matt

FSU_Paintball
06-22-2004, 11:22 AM
as far as I know, any single trigger mag frame should work fine on the tac-one. Although I do recommend trying the double trigger if you never have before... they really are faster.

(I promise :) )

mfalcone15
06-22-2004, 11:24 AM
i've tried double triggers before, i just wasnt comfortable with it, but thanks for the other info...

SlipknotX556
06-22-2004, 11:26 AM
I believe you can put a double trigger on a Tac One body. Minimags arent in production anymore, so if you want one, gotta get one used. I bought a level 10 from AGD in the beta testing and put it in my emag, it was fairly simple, the hard thing is tweaking it, which I never did, so my Level 10 never worked, leaked all the time, still chopped. I dont have a mag anymore, I shoot a timmy, I have owned 2 mags and they were both great, you will be happy with a mag.

mfalcone15
06-22-2004, 11:32 AM