PDA

View Full Version : Level 7 Smartmag

Grinder32
06-26-2004, 03:25 AM
Hi from New Zealand, I have just got a level 7 smartmag (at least thats what I was told it is called) with a 14" jacko infinity barrel, can anybody tell me about this marker. Please go easy on me as I am new to this sport.

davidb
06-26-2004, 03:31 AM
It's a pretty old gun, produced by Smart Parts (http://www.smartparts.com) quite a few years back. Basically, it will perform like any lower end (read: non-upgraded) Automag, but it has more of a unique look to it. Welcome to the sport and welcome to AO!

Army
06-26-2004, 05:20 PM
..AND the Jacko barrel is a real find. Rare here in the states.

A simple, yet very good upgrade, would be to install a Level 10 bolt system. This will eliminate nearly all chops due to bad paint, short-stroking (not releasing the trigger fully and pulling it again), or pinching a ball inside the feed tube.

Good luck with your 'Mag, and Welcome to AO!

The Spanish Inquisition
06-26-2004, 07:14 PM
You've got yourself a pretty solid little gun there. Keep it oiled and it should give you no problems. If you want to upgrade it I also suggest the lvl 10.

sorry for this but I have to ask.
How is the paintball scene there in NZ? I have to admit that most of what I know about New Zeland is from watching Lord Of the Rings and other movies but I can just imagine that there are great places to play there.

trevorjk
06-26-2004, 07:35 PM
How is the paintball scene there in NZ? I have to admit that most of what I know about New Zeland is from watching Lord Of the Rings and other movies

AH AMERICAN HISTORY AND SOCIAL STUDY CLASSES! WOOT!