PDA

View Full Version : Sorry folks, but it's another help-me-decide thread

A Nobody
07-02-2004, 09:22 PM
Well, I've used mech mags for a long time and they've been great, but I've finally decided to get a higher end electric gun. I'm looking in the 800 dollar range, and I want something small (I don't like super tall guns), light (although light isn't as important as small), and reliable. Rate of fire isn't that important, although I'd like a good walkable trigger. Feel is important also, although right now I'm just looking for advice based on reliability, etc, I'll decide about feel for myself later. So, here are some brief thoughts so far (please keep in mind that I have no experience with electros, I'm looking for advice and suggestions):

1.) Angel Speed - about 800 or so, and I hear that angels tend to be reliable. It's reasonably small and simple. I am a little worried about the regulator on them though. I know next to nothing about angels, but I can't tell if it has a standard ASA adapter so I can change the reg. I have three preset crossfire tanks that are of the 800 psi output variety, and I would sure like to be able to use those on a new marker. I've read that the WDP reg on the speed doesn't do well with a high pressure input, so I would like to change it for something else. Can you do that with the speed? (and I sincerely apologize for the ignorant question) I guess I could maybe gut the WDP reg and get a female stabilizer, but I've kinda fallen in love with my uni-mount :D .