PDA

View Full Version : Will AGD ever release the Sydarm to the public?

z-zero
10-16-2001, 01:42 PM
I've been hunting around for like two years for a good pistol, but have only found entry-level stuff (PT series, sidekick etc.) and the occasional custom. They are either like $100 or say $485 for a squall. I want something nice but under say $350. I guess theres not really a market for mid-level pistols. Will AGD ever consider putting the Sydarm out for civilian use, or I'm I going to have to pull some local strings to get one? Not that I have any connections.......:(

z-zero

I was also wondering if they could maybe just sell the sydarm body and thta cute little barrel so mag owners could just throw there valve in it. I assume it will fit.

z-zero

Muzikman
10-16-2001, 01:55 PM
I doubt AGD will release any to the pubic, and even if they did, I wouldn't call it a mid-priced pistol. I'm sure the cost would be right up there with a Squall (which by the way runs better on CO2 than the Sydarm does). To be honest, the Sydarm is more of a novilty item than anything. Yeah I do use mine on occations, but it's too difficuly to change 12grams.

I still want to find a way to use my 6Pak+ with it:)

z-zero
10-16-2001, 02:00 PM
How do you change a 12 gram on them anyway? I'm assumeing its in the top tube at the back. Is that where it is?

z-zero

Muzikman
10-16-2001, 02:18 PM
Yeah...is it is a 4 or 5 turn nut, but then you really got to pull on it. The 12 gram also goes in backwards and the nut you take out actually has air passages and the puncture pin in it. Kind of an elaborate setup. The one problem I have run across is seals. There are some seals in it that are not on normal mags. So right now my Sydarm has a pretty nasty leak:) One of these days I'll have to send it in and/or see if AGD will send me some orings.

MajorDamage
10-16-2001, 05:07 PM
...NO!

ENDO!

BTAutoMag
10-16-2001, 06:11 PM