PDA

View Full Version : Baller coming back after a couple years - just a few questions

Setzer
07-07-2004, 10:50 PM
Hello, just a little introduction first. I've been playing paintball for 6 years now. I live in a small town in Alaska now, and the past couple years the intrest here in paintball has been very small until recently. I stopped playing almost 3 years ago, and at the time I was planning on getting myself an automag.

So, here I am now, getting back into the sport and have a few questions.

I'm looking to get the RT ULE Custom. I do not want an electric marker, I much prefer good ole mechanical. IS the I-frame worth the price? If it helps I'm planning on getting a warpfeed and a revvy.

Next question is kind of dumb, but I feel the need to ask anyway as some friends have planted a seed of doubt in my head. If I am right handed, I would want a warp left body, right?

Next questions are about HPA. I've played with a 68 carbine, spyder, and a 2000 autococker. I've never used HPA, so I know nothing about it. If I understand right, its better to use an adjustable output on an RT as opposed to preset? Also, how do they attatch to the marker, how I understand is not all are screw in? Also, I just have a couple dive shops in town, would they normally be able to fill a HPA tank for paintball if all they do normally is fill tanks for SCUBA? Also, if I get a fill station, I can fill my own tanks off of a SCUBA tank, right?

Also, would any of you reccomend a marker other than the RT ULE Custom, also any recommendations for HPA systems, and places to buy.

Thanks for your time, I've been reading the boards for a few days to answer my questions, and thats all that I couldn't find an answer for.

coolcatpete
07-07-2004, 11:22 PM
I much prefer good ole mechanical. IS the I-frame worth the price?
Yes it is. It is a very nice 2x frame as well as the y frame.

If I am right handed, I would want a warp left body, right?
Correct.