PDA

View Full Version : Does the price of paintball make you play less often?

kylyo123456
07-11-2004, 04:12 PM
I love going paintballing. It is a super fun sport, good excersize, and having an awesome gun to play with makes it even funner. I was playing yesterday and starting thinking about all the money I have spent and I started to think maybe I should quit playing-maybe just go once a month or less-and sell my gun. I dropped 1200 on my Xmag. I wanted one so bad I didn't think of the money when I was buying it. On top of the gun I drop $80+ everytime I go paintballing, which is at least every other weekend. This all factored together adds up to...... :tard: ...A LOT of money. I decided to sell my Xmag and go back to an RT ULE, but I still have to drop a ton of money everytime I play.
Any of you quit going as often or dropped the sport all together? I am a college student and I can't keep up with the price of paintball anymore. Maybe I will start skating more again. Skating is one of the few hobbies that is cheap, fun, and can be done year round. The draw back to skating is injuries-I dislocated my shoulder 7 times and let me tell you that doesn't tickle, but atleast my pockets are full :)
What hobbies have you replaced paintballing with?-if any. Do you think there will ever be a drop in the price of paintball?-mainly the price of balls. It would be awesome if it was only 30-40 for a full day of paintballing

BE4life182
07-11-2004, 04:16 PM
buy a pump. :headbang: :shooting:

Won Hunglo
07-11-2004, 04:32 PM
Paintball is expensive now? Bawawawa!!!! You should have been a player in the early 90's. Took 200 bucks everytime you stepped on the field.

Then:

Case of paint $125 (2500 in a case back then & it usually wasn't round)
Field fee: $15
Each 20oz CO2 fill: $4 (No such thing as nitro yet)
Classic powerfeed mag: $500+
18V Shredder loader to feed that blazing 7 BPS Mag: $100

Now:

Case of paint $50 (dang good stuff most of the time)
Field fee: $12