PDA

View Full Version : questions about building a ule mag

ryan_1215
07-15-2004, 09:56 AM
I am buildng a ule mag and I have already ordered the x valve and a ule body I am still trying to decide which grip frame to put on, i am leaning towards the y grip and I was wondering what you guys think of this grip or maybe if I should get the intelliframe I can't wait to get this built. I am gonna drop in the ult and feed it with a halo and put the pipe on for a barrel system. Any other advice about this project would be very helpful as I am somewhat new to the world of mags.

Chronobreak
07-15-2004, 10:14 AM
both are mech frames...if u can try both and pick w/e u like mmore then do so if not it doesnt really matter its just preferance..any answey u get wil most likely be biased against w/e that person is using so pick whatever one u think wil fit u best..sounds nice so far

nt2004
07-15-2004, 10:36 AM
dont forget a rail!

evan123
07-15-2004, 11:09 AM
You are stuck between a ygrip and intelliframe...it sounds like you need a 90 degree frame. I personally like the ones made by logic and not the rogue one but you can see either one in the dealer department. You will either need a classic rail with a classic sear (Omegas, benchmarks, and eclipses are considered classic rails) or RT Pro sear with a RT Pro rail (Some after market milled RT Pro rails are Roguefactors).

gc82000
07-15-2004, 11:23 AM
Iheard many great things about the Pipe system but I know that the tips are not the best in the world. I know that they are accurate and easy to clean but I lost respect for them when they started to break on me. They are fragile and brittle if you are to invest in a Pipe system I suggest getting at least one or two extra tips. :cuss:
Other then that a matching rail and macroline are essencial.
And a vertical grilp wonder look nuts on a ule mag. :headbang:

rkjunior303
07-15-2004, 11:28 AM