PDA

View Full Version : The Ultimate Automag...

SiLENCER_PAIN
07-20-2004, 11:33 PM
Greetings mag owners!

I am a noob as far as mags are concerned. My current gun is a Tippmann A-5 HEAVILY MODDED and it is milsim as hell.

I am looking into the Tac One as an option for my next marker BUT I do have a question...would I be better off with another model...like a ULE? Basically, the reason I want a mag is because I want to really lighten my load, and a very stable, depedable accurate gun. I am a milsim guy all the way but I want this next gun to be a great investment so do you guys think that I might be better off with another type of mag BUT with the tac one body (as in the picatinny portion of the marker)? What setup would be best as far as lightness, fastest RT/balls per second, accuracy, and scope mountable surfaces...?

In other words, what would be your ultimate automag setup including the Tac One picatinny body? Why?

I really really appreciate any help with this guys. I can't wait to step it up to a mag and I can sure use your help...

Cryer
07-20-2004, 11:43 PM
Take the Tac-one package, as-is, as its relatively light, already. I believe they come with modified RT rails, now. If that is the case, send the rail to Roguefactor and have him hollow it out for you. That should take you about as light as you can get with that particular setup.

You'll have the 3 mounting surfaces on the Tac-one body itself, plus I believe the body rail also has a mounting surface underneath the Marker's body.

EDIT--

More info on Roguefactor's hollowed-out rails:

http://www.automags.org/forums/showthread.php?t=110719&highlight=rail

I'm sure he'd be able to shave a few ounces off for ya;)

Pballwizz
07-20-2004, 11:46 PM
Yea, Cryer beat me too it but I agree with him. The Tac One has the X vavle and I frame and if the X vavle is properly adjusted I can do a response thing. Also, could you post some pics of your A-5 :) O yea, welcome to AO as well.