PDA

View Full Version : Anyone own a Tac-One yet???

Beaner
07-22-2004, 06:39 PM
I am interested to see if anyone has seen, purchased, shot or other the new AGD Tac-One. I am quite new to paintball and have my selection down to two guns. A Tippy 98 or the AGD Tac-One. Anyone got any input for me???

jayloo
07-22-2004, 06:45 PM
I have one. It shoots just like any other automag or emag in manual ... GREAT :headbang:

I will probably never put any accessories on it though.

http://www.jayloo.com/files/pics/5000/tac-one7945_rs.jpg

_tMAN
07-22-2004, 06:45 PM
I have an order waiting with Tunaman

Beaner
07-22-2004, 06:47 PM
Jayloo, how do you like it???

boggerman
07-22-2004, 06:48 PM
Yes, one of the attendees at AO CO 3.0 had a brand new Tac1. It had never been shot before that day (other than the tuning done by AGD at the factory) and it performed flawlessly all day. Set the velocity (only because of the 4000 foot elevation change, or it would have been right already) and played, very nice. The Tac will cost more than the tippy, but you will have a better marker that will not chop balls and, in my opinion, is easier to work on when you have to.

Beaner
07-22-2004, 06:48 PM
Nice marker by the way. I love this thing. It is exactly what I am looking for...small, tight an all around good package. I just can't get my hands on one to test range and accuracy around these parts...

OysterBoy
07-22-2004, 06:50 PM
JAYLOO! Get rid of those panels! lol. Unless your going for a 'lined' look (Picatinny rails and the lines on the panels = Pretty kewl).

jayloo
07-22-2004, 06:50 PM
I love it almost as much as my emag. It shoots great. I left the stock barrel on it cuz it works perfectly. The whole setup it reliable and rock solid.

This is indeed the ideal marker for scenario play.

I have played with a Tippmann and I was not too impressed.

WickeDKlowN
07-22-2004, 06:51 PM
I havn't shot a Tac One yet, but I have owned several mags, and the Tac-One is just a new body style.