PDA

View Full Version : considering MINIMAG

evo.end3R
08-10-2004, 02:38 PM
im considering buying a minimag i was jsut wondering what should i inspect when i go check it out (its used). im having him come to a local shop and gonig to have them check it out. he says that it needs new seals for the xpansion chamber but for now they have it ghettorigged with a remote hooked straight into the valve...hes aasking only 100 bucks :wow: , no tank or hopper. he said he had the valve replaced but doesnt know what valve it is. im new to AGD products just wondering if this is a good buy and what to lok for...anytihng helps, thanks

eNder159
08-10-2004, 02:47 PM
first thing you want to do is check if its a minimag valve / classic vlave / ReTro Valve / or an Xvalve...itll all say on the back of the valve...when you go inspect it..try to shoot it over a chrono and see if the FPS jumps all over the place...if so then somethings inside the internal regulator needs to be replaced...also check to see if the o-rings are iin one piece and look decent...also to seal up the expansion chamber...just loctite it ..and it should be ok...if not just use macroline straight from the tank to the valve...

also when you gas it up ...make sure there are no leaks ...but that's a given...

if everything seems to be in order take it for 100 bucks its a steal!

o ya if it doesnt say any of the aforementioned valves...then im betting its one of the ANSII regulators that are aftermarket...

i forgot to mention ask if CO2 has been used on it ...if so definitely make sure the o-rings are sitll in tact because co2 tends to do nasty stuff on the inside...

o ya WELCOME TO AO!!!! :cheers: :cheers: :shooting: :shooting:

evo.end3R
08-10-2004, 07:58 PM