PDA

View Full Version : First Woods Game

XbeasleyX
08-14-2004, 11:26 PM
This weekend I'm going to go play woods ball for the first time with my cousin. Now I've become good at speedball, bought myself a B2k4, hpa and all that fun stuff (own scuba). Now I'm stepping out of my element, any tips how not to appear as a total noob? I've got brown pants I use for speedball that will work good and I'm thinking a black hoodie (dont have camo). Boots or my baseball cleats that I use for hyperball? :cheers:

frop
08-14-2004, 11:30 PM
Who gives a turd if u 'look' like a noob. Noobness shows in the way you carry yourself, not your clothes. Anyways, boots or cleats work fine, whichever you are more comfortable in. If you know what kind of terrain the field is, try to wear colors that match. Have FUN! I love playin in the woods :clap: :shooting: :ninja:

eNder159
08-14-2004, 11:33 PM
its all about movement....if you can move you can own

DiSoRdeR
08-15-2004, 12:21 AM
It doesnt matter what you wear, as long as it isnt a blue dye jersey(lets just say I got lit up that game ;) ) Wear what ever feels best, but not something that sticks out as mentioned above lol. Always be aware of whats around you, and whos around you. An above all else its paintball, go have some fun :headbang:

Thermus
08-15-2004, 12:24 AM
Try and fire as little as possilbe to conceal your location. If poeple don't know where you are you are free to move, and shoot them all in the back.

brtncstm160
08-15-2004, 12:53 AM
Pull lots of deadmans walks, if its ok with your field, hehehehe.

JJ

Blazestorm
08-15-2004, 12:57 AM
Just run around and shoot at people... going around the tapes works well, usually pinching in the center, if you're going down a tape, push it hard and fast, once you go around behind them it's like picking off balloons that are attached to strings about 5 feet in front of you, big balloons... that are red and blue... with smilys on them....

_tMAN
08-15-2004, 01:30 AM