PDA

View Full Version : Some Advice...

Aliens-8-MyDad
10-22-2001, 09:59 PM
Can anyone give me some tips, I am still kinda new to paint ball and I got a minimag, I really dislike the accuaracy on it, and I froze it once (I looked at the bolt and saw frost on it, hehe) I dont know what would improve the gun the most: Barrels, N2, That venturi bolt, a revolution? Ahh please help me! I dont have too much to spend, $200 or so. Tips would be apreaciated very much!

I got the mini mag for $340 used from a friend with 12oz co2 and hopper and oil and that video with the Minibox.

a_malfunction
10-22-2001, 10:08 PM
Nitro would be a great upgrade. You can pick up small 47/3000 and 68/3000 steel and aluminum tanks for right around $100. That would fix the freezing problem. And as for accuracy, I recommend a either a Lapco Bigshot or a CP one piece. Both are great.... GREAT barrels for a relatively low price (about $50). If you shoot really fast, you might want a revvy, but if you dont let 'er rip, a non-agitated loader should work just fine till you get some more money. Stay away from aftermarket bolts and internals.... they just tend to screw stuff up in the long run. Good luck and welcome to AO!

Army
10-22-2001, 10:21 PM
With careful shopping, you can get a 68ci 300psi Nitro tank and a revvy for $200. These alone will get your gun up and running well.

Or, if you are staying with Co2, get a bottomline kit and replace the foregrip with an expansion chamber. Keep your rate of fire down to 3-5 shot bursts and you won't freeze anything.

No aftermarket part will get you better performance from your 'Mag than the stock internals, and may in fact create problems.

gimp
10-22-2001, 11:06 PM
He's got it. A revvy and nitro. That will be perfect. You can probably find them for 200 bucks somewhere. And if you want to stay with Co2 then get an expansion chamber. Army said it all perfectly.

Aliens-8-MyDad
10-23-2001, 06:52 AM