PDA

View Full Version : Need everyone's creativity!

sajohnston
10-25-2001, 09:23 AM
As some of the older members know I am an US Army Pilot and Commander of an Air Cavalry Troop in South Korea. Here is the help I am looking for:

I am redesigning my troop logo for use on T-shirts, hats, etc. My troop callsign is "WARHAWK" so naturally I am looking for clipart of a Hawk or other bird of prey that can double for one (falcon, eagle, etc.). I have spent many hours mulling through free clipart on the web but nothing fits the bill. The closest I can get is to modify the Atlanta Hawks NBA logo (hey this is Korea, copyright laws do not exist here, starter jacks are $15!).

The bird I am looking for needs to be 1-3 colors (the simpler the better for silk screening/embroidery), and either be a front or side view with wings outstretched and talons spread. I am going to modify it from there with crossed cavalry sabers and US/S. Korean Flags and a motto.

There are a lot of people here more creative and resourceful in these things than me so I am asking for your help. If someone hooks me up with a design I use I will mail them a T Shirt or hat or two that I use it on for free. If someone hooks me up with a design I use I will mail them a T Shirt or hat or two that I use it on for free!

If you have submissions email them to: [email protected]

Thanks for your time and help!

irbodden
10-25-2001, 05:20 PM
I'll look this weekend.

Snappy
10-25-2001, 08:39 PM
Go Army!

I thought you liked to be called "aviators" as opposed to "pilots". Oh well. When I choose my branch 2 out of my top 3 will be cav friendly. (Aviation and armor) I'm getting all the infantry I can take being a cadet. If I get some time I'll see if I can help you out.

Hoo ah!

slateman
10-25-2001, 09:06 PM
sajohnston: I unfortunatly do not have the info you require. I do however have a few questions.