PDA

View Full Version : Automag Rt

YZILLA
09-02-2004, 06:42 PM
I am new to the game - I own a Dragun TES which seems to be a good gun . I have been told Automags are the guns to have by people so I bought One , I know , Iknow , I should do research before asking questions. but , I was hoping that maybe some of ya would tell me if I made a wise choice its a automag RT . Dont know of any mods that have been done to it . I was told level 10 right away . I paid $217 for this gun which is supposed to be in like new condition . I was gonna sell my Dragun to fund my Automag RT but i wanted advise on if this gun is gonna be a reliable gun for me . Please dont hammer me with ( NOOB ) ridicule . Im just asking what ya think and what should I do to make it an awsome gun . thanks !! :cheers:

RTDynaflow
09-02-2004, 07:08 PM
First off, have you run some paint through it? I would run 1000 or so balls through it before I did anything. Is it a Pro or old school RT? All in all mags are amazingly reliable guns if maintained.

That is a fair price either way. I would start off w/ a double trigger frame. Intelli or a nice 90*. Very least a revvy, if you don't have one. I assume you have an n2 tank? From there it depends if you plan on keeping it or not. If it is one of the old RTs, I would send it to Brad at PaintballMaxx to have the valve drilled for the ULT (ultra light trigger). Have him fine tune both the Level 10 and ULT. Find a comfortable drop. Also would highly reccomend a centerflag DynaFlow regulator. Crank the pressure up to 950 or so and let her rip. Good barrel too, although the stock one isn't all that bad.

This is assuming you have the old school RT and not the Pro. If you do get an adjhustable reg, I would scrap any cheap macro line that can't handle 950psi. Go through check all your O-rings. If they need replacing get a kit. Not hard to do.

I welcome you to the world of mags.

YZILLA
09-06-2004, 01:11 AM