PDA

View Full Version : Good Gaming Laptop

Pballwizz
09-04-2004, 06:35 PM
Yo, Im looking for a Gaming Laptop that wont cost like 2K or 3K. Im just kinda getting into computers (if ya know what I mean, like I can uses em and like em but Im new to CPU games and laptops.) Im just looking for one that can handle recent games, but will also be good for like, internet and stuff like that. If anyone could give help to a computer noob, I would apprciate it. Thanks!

t33kyboy
09-04-2004, 06:53 PM
http://www.cyberpowersystem.com/

Thordic
09-04-2004, 07:35 PM
"Gaming laptop" is kinda an oxymoron. If you want a real gaming system, you need a PC.

Or you need a buttload of money.

You can get a laptop someone will call a "gaming laptop", but it wont perform nearly as well as a gaming PC. Do you really need a laptop?

Chipper
09-04-2004, 08:15 PM
I know a guy who has a Alienware one, it performs pretty well, but as Thordic say, "Gaming Laptop" is a oximoron.

gamarada717
09-04-2004, 08:16 PM
And if you get a laptop that is powerfull enough to run games, it's going to be about 9 pounds and have around an hour to 2 hours of battery life. The only reason to have one is if you went to LANs ALL the time, but for that I would just get one of those mini PCs.

Pballwizz
09-04-2004, 09:07 PM
Yea, well I was thinking of Trying LANs, but realistically I dont think I would do them taht often. Ive been looking at Desktop's but Id ont really know what one. Those ones T33k posted seem cool, but I wanna make sure that they are good and don't just look cool. Cause I would also need the CPU for internet acces, and other common applications. I think I might just go for a dell or a gateway or something, or just a regualr laptop. Its just Im thinking hard about this because I need a new CPU but this will be my only computer till I got to College in like, four years.

Thordic
09-04-2004, 09:27 PM
CyberPowerSystems rocks. I use one. Excellent performance, and great price.