PDA

View Full Version : Mancow foot shot

rockymgd
09-09-2004, 12:51 PM
Who is going to own up to shooting Mancow in his brand new Magnum Boots,it was about 1:20 he came back to command base with a big glob of white paint on the top of his toe,now I'm not an expert but have been playing 22 plus years,the paintball left an imprint on the boot meaning it was a direct shot from right over the boot,he said he felt it even though the boots are reinforced.I was base ref for blue the second half of game.I looked him in the eye and Eric did you shoot yourself.Obviusly he would not admit it,if he didn't shoot himself one of his teammates must have.So who did it

Tina
09-09-2004, 01:29 PM
Who is going to own up to shooting Mancow in his brand new Magnum Boots,it was about 1:20 he came back to command base with a big glob of white paint on the top of his toe,now I'm not an expert but have been playing 22 plus years,the paintball left an imprint on the boot meaning it was a direct shot from right over the boot,he said he felt it even though the boots are reinforced.I was base ref for blue the second half of game.I looked him in the eye and Eric did you shoot yourself.Obviusly he would not admit it,if he didn't shoot himself one of his teammates must have.So who did it

You mean he actually PLAYED??? And then...he only got shot in the FOOT?????

edweird
09-09-2004, 02:22 PM
yeah ... Oh and the next day Mancow(ard) was on the radio saying he was a golden god of paintball and that shot everyone or some such sillyness... I missed the Phone # to call in and give him hell.

Oh well what ya gonna do? (shoot yourself in the foot and hide in your limo all day long :P )

according to Tom he sprained his ankle and called it a day at 3pm-ish.

Tina
09-09-2004, 02:24 PM
yeah ... Oh and the next day Mancow(ard) was on the radio saying he was a golden god of paintball and that shot everyone or some such sillyness... I missed the Phone # to call in and give him hell.