PDA

View Full Version : Automag from scratch

automager1
09-14-2004, 10:25 AM
Hi I am fairly new to automags and want know what components should I use? Im on pretty much a 700 dollar max.

What frame?

What body?

What Valve?

What Barrel?

What hopper?

What spare Extra parts are needed?

shatter_storm
09-14-2004, 10:29 AM
Frame/Body/Valve, buy a RT-Pro Custom with a ULE mainbody and your choice of gripframe - most people like the intelliframe.

Barrel, buy a barrel kit for the best performance.

Hopper, with a mech 'mag you won't be able to outshoot revies unless you can get it to runaway. If you feel like spending money you can get a halo.

With spare parts, get a RT rebuild kit, extra LX carrier o-rings, teflon tape and some good oil (KC?) and you should be good to go for a long time.

Creative Mayhem
09-14-2004, 11:02 AM
If you're looking to make a custom mag that you choose everything then the options are vast. If you're looking to get a premade mag, then look at the RTP ULE, you can choose colors and other options.

you can also check out the mags on www.jayloo.com they may give you some ideas to play with.

Just a side note: If you are planning a total custom you are going to need more than just the parts listed hence why buying the RTP would be the best bet. However, I will help you out and give you a list of the smaller parts.

trigger frame screw, fieldstrip screw, trigger sear, sear pin(RT/emag style or AM/MM style), and of course drop/rail, and all the elbows and othe fitting you will need.

Hope this helps.

cphilip
09-14-2004, 11:05 AM
Buying the ULE RTP and then selling off things to help finance the add ons is the way to go. Gives you all the little bits while you replace your body rail grip and all.

Bob_da_Splatman
09-14-2004, 11:23 AM
Fragtek has some sweet premade guns so does the rogue's premade both are good choices.

DiSoRdeR
09-14-2004, 05:57 PM
Fragtek has some sweet premade guns