PDA

View Full Version : Tac One vs '04 Autococker

jrod
09-15-2004, 09:04 PM
Hi, guys, I'm new here so please be nice :D . I've been a Tippmann user for the last 10 years, and I finally want something better. I play mostly woods/recball. After lurking on this forum for a while, I was all set on getting a Tac One. I went to my local shop to do a little touch and feel. I love it. It feels really nice. However, right next to the Tac One was an '04 Autococker (for $50 less). I know cockers are good. And the sales guy was really pushing it. But, help me out. What are the benefits of an AGD over a cocker. I'm not new to paintball, but I am new to the higher end markers. I was able to dry fire both markers, and I'm a little bothered by the ablility to short stroke the cocker. However, I realize that its a difficulty that can be overcome with a little time spent shooting.

So anyways, I know this is an AGD forum. But the members here seem very informed. I would really appreciate the help.

Blazestorm
09-15-2004, 09:19 PM
Tac-one is this - Easier to Shoot Fast
Easier to Upgrade
Has Anti-Chopping System (LVL 10)
Same Barrel-Threads as Cockers
A Good company backing it

04' Cocker is this - Uhm... Cheaper?

I'm not too biased either, I love cockers + mags + my cyborg all equally.

For the price the Tac-One cannot be beat, simple as that.

AND WTF WELCOME TO AO!!! LOLERTAFFY :rofl:

HateMachine
09-15-2004, 09:33 PM
I've owned both, and guess which on i kept... the mag. Let me break it down The cocker was a whinny women that was always going pre-menstral on me with over complicatedness
The mag was the women that never gave me back talk and has never failed to provide for me

frischtr
09-15-2004, 09:40 PM
Tac-one is this -
Easier to Upgrade

Have to disagree with that... One thing cockers have is that they are THE most upgradable marker on the market...

I'd take the Tac, though...

Chronobreak
09-15-2004, 10:34 PM