PDA

View Full Version : Classic AIR Valve leakage and wierdness

themish
09-19-2004, 02:26 AM
Ok, so ebay gets me this new really old automag68c for pretty cheap. I'm new to the automag scene so I took a good look at the insides before game-day and figured how the gun worked...(I run co2 through remote. The gun is stock with profeed body and TASO thumb velocity adjuster) I figured out the gist of the mechanics and went to sleep. Wake up the next day, drive out, and bam:
I gas it up: Trigger doesnt push up into ready mode...I figure my trigger rod is screwed in too much into the front of the sear so I unscrew it a little. Ok, gas it up, trigger pushes up properly. I take a few shots, velocity is hella low, mess around with the thumb adjuster, fire a few shots, trigger deflates. Ok... Ungas and regas. Trigger goes up into ready, i fire a shot and it deflates. Ungas, take apart gun, as im taking it apart, on-off flies out of gun (WTF?) put it all back together and regas, WHOA CRAP LEAKAGE! My remote lines is busted and its leaking from a connection point....get my spare remote. Gas up, WHOA CRAP LEAKAGE, i can fire the gun but the gun is leaking...sounded like from the on off assembly but could have been down the barrel. But the leaking was bad and loud. So I figured I'de been ripped off and closed it up and went home.
I came home, opened up the ol'e blow up diagram, and see that only one thing is missing; The Bumper. I really dont think that could have been my problem, but im getting a new bumper in the next week. Busted Piston/Reg body? I dunno! HELP!

athomas
09-19-2004, 02:14 PM
Get an AGD genuine o-ring kit. Take the mag valve apart and clean it and check the o-rings. Replace any suspect ones. Lightly lubricate the orings as you put the gun back together. Once this is done, you will know that the valve is nice and clean. Dirt can cause all sorts of problems.

silentdeath55
09-19-2004, 03:55 PM