PDA

View Full Version : input pressure from n2

68AutoMoose
09-23-2004, 06:25 PM
Hey folks, I've been an automag owner for a long time but I'm new to the x-valve and to HPA. I've got a big event to play in in two days and I need a bit of help. Heres the deal: Ive recently upgraded to an x-valve for my classic mag, and purchased a 3000psi tank with fixed pressure of 800...now after a bit of testing and tuning of the level ten it has been shooting perfectly...but I've let it sit for a week, and just now screwed my tank on and the thing went full auto. The tanks pressure is at 1300psi. Is this too low to function? I thought if the pressure was too low it would just not "gas up." Any help would be great.

BlackHalo
09-23-2004, 09:56 PM
When you air it up or when you pull the trigger?

MonsterMag
09-23-2004, 10:03 PM
our macro would blow at 1200 psi, mine did when i turned it up 2 mutch (output pressure)

i have no clue other than the gauge or tank is brokin

eNder159
09-23-2004, 11:07 PM
our macro would blow at 1200 psi, mine did when i turned it up 2 mutch (output pressure)

i have no clue other than the gauge or tank is brokin

when i want to go full auto on my xvalved ult mag...i set it to 1200 psi and it shoots fine for me...i guess ur macro was weak from setting out in the son....

but to the original thread starter...are you saying that the tank is FILLED to 1200 psi or the output is 1200 psi ... and the mag will gass up as long as there's ATLEAST 700 psi in the tank...

68AutoMoose
09-24-2004, 06:16 AM
there is about 1200psi left in the tank, the tanks output is set at 800 all the time. I was just thinking that maybe there was too little air left in the tank to make it fire. Also I hold the trigger down when i screw in the tank, like i used to do on my classic valve. As soon as it gases it starts firing full auto.Have i blown an o-ring or something?

Asym
09-24-2004, 09:59 AM