PDA

View Full Version : ever think about quiting?

Geoffman89
09-26-2004, 09:56 AM
ever think about quiting? i have this feeling right now that i want to quit. and i just played. do u have that feeling?

frontrunner
09-26-2004, 10:01 AM
i cant quit, my mind wouldn't know what to think about half the day

where do you play and what do you play turny, rec, woods?

Geoffman89
09-26-2004, 10:03 AM
i play woods but im startingto get into speedball

LaW
09-26-2004, 10:05 AM
Alright let me tell you a little something about me. I have been playing since 1995, and up until 1999 I couldnt get enough. But sometimes there comes a time where you are just kind of tired of it, just enough to want to maybe quit. I have done this a couple times, sometimes due to not having the passion to play or financial reasons. If you take some time off sometime it is really good for you. Eventually over the span of about 6-8 months I have come back to start playing again because there are a lot of little things I really miss about the sport. So dont be afraid to take some time away to try other things.

Chicago Pb 7
09-26-2004, 10:10 AM
Yes, I've thought about it and have quit for about 6 months but as the saying goes paintballers never quit they just start and stop.

AGDlover
09-26-2004, 10:26 AM
i did quit for a little while after the first time i started playing but then i got back into it and couldn't stop

Jeffy-CanCon
09-26-2004, 10:52 AM
Personally, only once.