PDA

View Full Version : Help me please!!

LunchBox89
09-26-2004, 05:04 PM
ok i have a ptp micro arena mag. I gased it up today with c02 the trigger got stiff so i knew the air was flowing i pulled the trigger and the bolt didnt move and it was just a pffft so i thought maybe my ball detent was to tight and infecting the spring so i took it off and tryed no good.

here is my total noob question:
i have my spring in front of my bolt and it slides over the bolt is that right

VFX_Fenix
09-26-2004, 06:32 PM
Yes, the return spring rides over the bolt and infront of it.

LunchBox89
09-26-2004, 06:38 PM
ok theres one question i hope i dont have to pick up a xvalve now because this valve wont work

AGMICROMAG
09-26-2004, 09:59 PM
picking up an x-valve is exciting.....great things happen!

LunchBox89
09-27-2004, 07:44 PM
i know i want to get a xvalve put the money tree has seemed to have run out

athomas
09-28-2004, 08:32 AM
Try increasing the velocity.

kevdupuis
09-28-2004, 02:00 PM
Try increasing the velocity.

I've forgotten about this fix before, play around with the mag for half an hour only to realize I didn't turn the velocity up.

Lunch box on a side note.
Do you have a field nearby, I was thinking of heading down your way and if you were interested, going through your mag with you and get some light play in.

LunchBox89
09-28-2004, 02:17 PM
the nearest feild is outback and at the moment i have a mask and my mag and a vl 200 and no money until after this weekend i should have 70 (hopefully) and when i try to turn the velocity up it wont budge it feels like im going to ether break the allen key or the screw

darrickws
09-28-2004, 02:45 PM