PDA

View Full Version : Top Paying 4-Year Degrees

mjs1217
10-01-2004, 12:47 PM
My teacher told us that every year, CNN puts out a report on the Top 10 or Highest Paying 4-Year Degrees. However, I can't find anything about that at CNN.com. So, can someone please help me look for it? If you can find it, then please post it here. Thanks!

-mjs

SeeK
10-01-2004, 01:16 PM
I thought I read about that but can't find it now. I find this:

http://msn.careerbuilder.com/Custom/MSN/CareerAdvice/330.htm?siteid=cbmsn4314&sc_extcmp=JS_js02_aug04_advice

grw4w34
10-01-2004, 01:17 PM
I dont know what other jobs are, but the head of the engineering department just sent out this...
http://money.cnn.com/2004/02/05/pf/college/lucrative_degrees/
I think thats what you were looking for. Given thats just for a BA in those subjects. I am studying to be a Industrial Engineer and was way more motivated to work hard after seeing that.

taylor492
10-01-2004, 02:14 PM
Hmm i wonder if it would be a good idea to get a degree in the Engineering field?

PyRo
10-01-2004, 03:10 PM
Hmm i wonder if it would be a good idea to get a degree in the Engineering field?
Good luck with that, there are tons of engineers now and only so many jobs to go around.

AcemanPB
10-01-2004, 03:13 PM
Well I'm a senior in highschool right now and it seems like everyone and their Jewish counsin is planning on getting an engineering degree after highshool, me inculded. I hope there are plenty of jobs left by the time I graduate college. Although I suspect many of the people won't make it through the first year of college. I mean some of this kids suck at math and science and think Physics is the hardest class ever created.

paintballrulzs
10-01-2004, 06:20 PM
actuarial mathematics.....That would be above them all. That is my current major and the pay in it is amazing.

JimmyBeam
10-01-2004, 07:38 PM
4 years are good and all but dont underestimate the value of tech degrees nowadays.

MantisMag
10-01-2004, 08:38 PM