PDA

View Full Version : Well, it finally happened... I got ripped.. advice?

personman
10-03-2004, 02:34 PM
Hey guys.
I've been buying selling and trading on the internet for three years now and I finally got ripped off. I'm pretty ticked but im remaining calm.
It was one of those deals that followed the rule 'if its too good to be true, it isnt'. Its just that I had gotten so many good internet deals over the years that I was pretty confident.

Well, it started out with my friend wanting a mag. I bought one off the internet (thanks slipknot) for a great price and traded it to him for his impulse. He had had the impulse for a while but never used it too much due to problems with his knees (they are getting better now). I personally dont like impulses but this was a pretty nice gun. It shot great.

Right now I dont have a very nice guitar, and I want a better one. I was browsing around on PBN and found this thread. (http://www.pbnation.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=633827) He has edited out his first post but luckally I saved it. It read:

This is a Gibson Lespaul Classic Plus, cherry sunburst guitar. The MSRP for this guitar is $2200....I inheirited it from my grandfather about 4 months ago. It's in perfect working condition. I replaced the original neck with a (Lotus) Les Paul neck. I stripped all the strings off but never got around to putting new ones on. (you could put strings on it for less than $10)
That wasnt all he said, but thats all I saved.
It also had this picture linked: http://brittontv.com/southpaw/cl+.jpg

I dont know much about guitars so I looked it up, and that was a VERY nice guitar.
At fist I was thinking, no way am I going to get this. Then I saw that someone else had offered an impulse which wasnt as nice as the one I thought, and this guy said he was interested. So I said what the heck and posted mine.