PDA

View Full Version : minimag problem

minimag14
10-17-2004, 04:09 PM
i recently purchased a minimag that was broken. it leaked from all over the place. i tried to fix it myself, but i have no knowledge of mags. so i brought it to a local repair shop, and when i got it back it was still broken. when i tried to shoot it this time, it leaked out of the tank and the bottom line. so i thought it was the bottom line. i took that off and then it still leaked. i know it is not my tank because it works fine on my other gun, and i tried like five other tanks on my mag. they all didnt work. i dont want to bring back to the place i did before because i dont know if i will get it back fixed. what do you think the problem is?

Dayspring
10-17-2004, 04:17 PM
First thing first- re-teflon all of your airline connections. Once you do all that, then come back. If it's leaking from the Bottom Line and tank, then it's an airline connection.

Teflon is your friend.

Sk8ermog
10-18-2004, 01:25 AM
So where is it leaking again? The best thing I've found to do is start from the begining and work backwards. Try taking off any forgrips you have like a gas through or expansion chamber and then just screw your tank into the vert ASA that you should have on your mag. If you don't have one then you'll have to find a different way of going. But definatly teflon tape all your 90 degree elbows and lines like Dayspring suggested. If it's still leaking then come back and post what it's doing. Don't take it back to that shop cause we can problly help solve any problems for you and our advise is free.... well for now at least. ;)

minimag14
10-26-2004, 07:43 PM
i re tefloned everything that i could but it is still doin the same thing if you have anymore i deas let me know.

CaliMagFan
10-27-2004, 12:55 AM