PDA

View Full Version : auto noob

Fallout-
10-31-2004, 07:30 PM
Im a noob to auto mags, but not paintball. Right now I have a tippmann A-5 with a flatline and a stock. I love it but is way to heavy. I want a smaller mech gun because I usaly play front mid and in the woods always try to run right past the enemy on a flank :shooting: IMO thers nothing better than shooting a bunch of peoplein the back that never saw you and then hearing hey arent you on my team?! :rofl:
I have a few questions.

What mags run on c02? I have no choice but to use co2
Are they old and dated?
Whare can I buy them?
How heavy are they and how do they ballance?
Also do they come with or work with the x valve or lvl10?

Does the band tool make you think about auto mags? It does for me :headbang:
thanks for the help.

Duzzy
10-31-2004, 07:35 PM
You would have to run classic valve because the x-valve will not work on anything but CA. Get a ULE classic and it won't be that heavy, however, classic valves would be considered old and dated, although still very reliable and durable but don't expect to to out shoot much. Check E-bay or classifieds, the people who still sell them new usually sell them for about $300 so get a used one, make sure the valve/regulator numbers match. See about getting a Hyperframe, that might do it for you. Lvl 10 will work on a classic to the best of my knowledge.

player4
10-31-2004, 07:37 PM
1.The 68 clasics can use co2
2. no not out dated
3.here on AO any trade forums, or airgun.com
4. balance seems to be right at the back of the trigger
5. x-vavle cannot use co2 and you can buy lv10

Just use a classic valve and you will be fine, do not forget to buy lv 10 though.

Adrenaline_Junkie
10-31-2004, 07:37 PM
Welcome to AO!

Classic mags run on c02
Classics are kinda old and dated but still work great
You can get any mag related item here
Depends on your setup
xvalves come with a level 10, depends on the setup

Fallout-
10-31-2004, 07:39 PM