PDA

View Full Version : Question for AGD Machinists

tippmannhunter8
11-24-2004, 11:34 PM
as a machinist myself i work for a company that makes out own v twin motors T.P. Engineering
i notice Tom, you use 6061 T6 aircraft grade aluminum for your ule series mainbodies and some other parts
to supply the massive amounts you have created of your product you must have some serious cnc machines going
to run our opporation we run about 2 mori seki's 1 haas, 2 okumas, 2 okumas crowns, and some real fast makinos
what do you prefer to use? and to create and x mag mainbody the dallara what kind of machine time are you looking at?

tippmannhunter8
11-24-2004, 11:44 PM
tom had them done in england? he does not bother with machine work himself? can't say i blame him its a very expensive investment i mean something so simple as the power going out can crash all of your machines broken tools and chucks i never thought of it that way man i wish i can get the program for the dallara body for one of the mori seki's

tippmannhunter8
11-24-2004, 11:53 PM
thank you but would there be some legal problems if i were to obtain the program and run a few for myself its not illegal unless i sell them- right? or if they are okay to sell them in that case you figure 35 dollars for the aluminum maybe 30 minutes machine time annother 45 for anno and some ball detents and i can make some serious money! although i think that they would kill me

Tunaman
11-25-2004, 06:44 AM
I believe Manike would be quite pissed if you started copying the Xmag body. i would ask him first. :D

AGD
11-25-2004, 12:49 PM
We job out our machining to a local shop that purchased the equipment we specified to make the parts. They use 5 axis, face to face chuck Mazak machines. The bodies come out complete with no secondaries thats how we keep the quality up.

AGD

tippmannhunter8
11-25-2004, 02:44 PM
would it be to much to ask if i were to obtain the program to run a slug body by any chance?