PDA

View Full Version : Paintball Addictions!!

EvilErnie
11-06-2001, 07:27 PM
:p Whats the best or worst story you have told to your spouse about how you got your new marker or gear!

When I got my BushMaster2000, I told my wife that I won the marker in a big game prize give away. She was ok with that until about 9 months later when a friend of mine slipped up and said in front of my wife and said " Dude, I cant believe you paid that much for a BM2K!" The look on her face was so scary. Man was I in trouble. I slept on the couch for a week, and no nookie for a month! OUCH! But it was well worth it. I have some others too. But I want to here your best fish story!:D

Prezents
11-06-2001, 07:52 PM
I use money I make form my web design business to support my habbit.

Load SM5
11-06-2001, 07:54 PM
I don't lie to my wife..bad for the relationship.

I just do some work on the side and all the money I make I put towards gear. She does'nt mind me buying a few things every now and then or spending my own coin on paintball stuff.

EvilErnie
11-06-2001, 08:13 PM
Technically it was not a lie, because I never told her I bought the marker and it was not money that was budgeted for the family. It was money I made for working at the local field. But If I told her I made 500.00, I would have only saw maybe 250.00. You know what I'm saying. Sometimes you must bend the truth to keep the habit alive!;)

Ball Buster
11-06-2001, 08:16 PM
My girlfriend bought me MY mag.. hehe

Load SM5
11-06-2001, 08:21 PM
Originally posted by Ball Buster
My girlfriend bought me MY mag.. hehe

That's because you are spoiled rotten, Jeff.

It's a ploy they promise you the world! They reel you in, get you to marry them and then..BAM! Your stuck with no way out! Run while you can! Run, Ru...

"Oh, hello honey.."

Ball Buster
11-06-2001, 08:44 PM
Yeh, I suppose. :)

EvilErnie
11-06-2001, 09:24 PM
I love big games, I come home with a new toy, I mean door prize everytime!LOL....:p

BTAutoMag