PDA

View Full Version : New to all this

Fooey
11-08-2001, 04:57 AM
Hi guys,

Having only just bought my first Mag (it's a classic powerfeed that i am loving alot), i am a bit new to the world of Mags and i was wondering if someone could please tell me how well the e-mag competes against other electros like shockers and angels, as i havn't seen many e-mags around the UK.

I'm not trying to dis the e-mag, it's just that my mag is fantastic and i've seen lots of classics around but i havn't seen many e-mags.

Army
11-08-2001, 09:21 AM
Hello Fooey, and welcome to the forums!

The Emag is comparable to other high end electros, and in many ways is quite superior. The two most astonishing aspects are the trigger and batteries.

The trigger is actually a set of magnets that you manipulate to get a light and fast pull, this eliminates the mechanical problems with conventional triggers. The battery pack is a metal hydride type, giving you many thousands of shots and quick, full recharges. But, the greatest advantage of the Emag is when the batteries die during a game or a day of play, you simply switch to manual mode and continue to play with a ReTro Valved reactive trigger!

The Emag has been tweaked with simple mods to run full auto at well over 20bps, coupled with a Warp Feed and 12v Revvy hopper, you can have a near solid line of paint going downrange!

Check out the video of the Emag in action (http://www.automags.org/~TomAGD/haloemag.mpg) , and this is only 15 bps!

Yup, the Emag can hold it's own against any other electro, and in most instances can beat them down:)

You can contact http://www.airgun.com/Europe/index.html for any "local" information.

JanStah
11-08-2001, 09:31 AM
Nice to see another UK-ian hombre on the forums, thats at least 5 I know of now. (I could include Bob(RKL), but he's a really a yank in hiding!)