PDA

View Full Version : 4 Bps X-valve

02vertcocker
12-19-2004, 09:18 PM
The title about sums it up. The valve only recharges about 3 or 4 times per second, or at least the bolt/trigger is set back that quickly.

So anyone have a general solution? I am new to mags, but willing to learn . . . It also has a ule trigger pull kit in it, and it was all working untill about a week ago.

warbeak2099
12-19-2004, 10:06 PM
Put some more shims in. I don't know why it's recharging so slow. What kind of tank are you running into it? Also, put some oil through the system. Lube the on/off assembly as well.

MonsterMag
12-19-2004, 10:12 PM
the xvalve should be recharging alot faster than that. Oil it up and adjust shims

02vertcocker
12-19-2004, 10:47 PM
Bah, so where can I get myself some shims? I have 1 in right now. *I have all of 1 total*

Anyway, thanks for the replies . . .

Would I really need to adjust how many shims I have in at a random time? Is it like a break in period thing? I don't know how long it's been in there . . . so I am kinda lost. I thought once you had it set working, that was it . . .

Rift
12-19-2004, 10:53 PM
Alright first of what is the pressure that you are running into the mag? Secondly dose it take a little bit of time for the on/off to reset or is the bolt itself sticking? Lastly it is a break in process as you use the gun the o-riings break in there will be a point where you shouldnt have to adjust anything anymore.

02vertcocker
12-19-2004, 10:59 PM
Alright first of what is the pressure that you are running into the mag?

PE high output preset, right around 800-850, more than enough for my classic mag

Secondly dose it take a little bit of time for the on/off to reset or is the bolt itself sticking?

Both, but the bolt doesn't allways stick. I have taken the barrel off *old twist lock* to see if the bolt rubbing was the problem, it wasn't