PDA

View Full Version : Classic R/T ups?

Ceph
01-17-2005, 10:09 PM
hello all, i'm new to AO, wanted to say hi. Just picked up an Automag R/T classic. Traded off my A-5 for it, and don't know much about this marker, as of yet.

I've heard alot of "this valve won't fit that body", or "that body won't fit on that rail" and what not. I was wondering what exactly are the limiting factors for this market. Will anything made for the 68, mini, RT pro, E-mag or ULE's fit?
I was wanting an Intelliframe or E-mag trigger, and maybe a ULE body. Would stuff like that fit on the Classic R/T?

thanks in advance. Ceph

minimag03
01-17-2005, 10:13 PM
You can get a Intelliframe and Level 10 for it. Everything else it for all the rest of the AGD family. The classic RT is kinda a odd ball.

-minimag03

Chronobreak
01-17-2005, 10:22 PM
yes but that doesnt make it bad pr say just not so customizeable.

you can get y-grip intelli,z-grip,

i would leave it as is and give it a lvlX if ti doesnt have one other than that its fine

alsoa double trigger is a good upgrade

other than that a good ntiro tank and a fast laoder and your set

minimag03
01-17-2005, 10:23 PM
Not just a good nitro tank, but a adjustable tank. That you you can turn is up and use your fast hopper :)

Chronobreak
01-17-2005, 10:28 PM
...ever own a classic rt?

anything over 800 psi into the gun is sweetspot city ;)

Muzikman
01-17-2005, 10:37 PM
Stuff that is compatible:

IntelliFrame (need larger field strip screw hole drilled - AGD will do it)
Z-Grip (old hard to find)
Y-Grip (need larger field strip screw hole drilled - AGD will do it)
Level 10
ULE Trigger

Stuff that is not compatible:

Xvalve
ULE Bodies
TAC-One body
Any body based on the Slug
Any aftermark rail

Ceph
01-17-2005, 10:40 PM
i've got my tank set at 850 right now, and lookin to pick up a Halo B.
Might have to look into the Y/Z frames.
i got the double trigger, but no trigger gaurd on it. How hard is it to set stops or do the ULT job?

wimag