PDA

View Full Version : New to paintball and AO

mike n ike 4588
01-21-2005, 09:42 AM
hey im new to paintball a couple of my friends are into to paintball and im intersted in playing and getting a gun if anyone has any commits or suggestions that would help i could use any pointers givvin and i would apprecite any and everything i can recieve thanks

gimp
01-21-2005, 11:35 AM
hey im new to paintball a couple of my friends are into to paintball and im intersted in playing and getting a gun if anyone has any commits or suggestions that would help i could use any pointers givvin and i would apprecite any and everything i can recieve thanks

You can't even use basic grammer skills. I don't think you should be playing with paintball guns yet. You might shoot your eye out.

Bolter
01-21-2005, 11:45 AM
You can't even use basic grammer skills. I don't think you should be playing with paintball guns yet. You might shoot your eye out.

Welcome to AO :)

please ignore gimp, he can't even spell grammar.

How far do you want to go in paintball? Tournies or just for fun or big games/scenario?

gimp
01-21-2005, 11:55 AM
hahaha, whoops. Grammar. I'm an idiot. I was just joking around, welcome to AO. :D

wanna-b-ballin'
01-21-2005, 01:41 PM
well, dont keep your elbos and stuff poking out from the side of a bunker, they make good targets.
keep an eye on where your hopper is when you are leaning out the side of a bunker, dont have it 3 feet out in the open, its an easy shot.
dont pop out over the top of the bunker and shoot, unless its a snapshot and the other dude is not expecting it.

for woodsball-
dont yell and shoot alot, you gotta be sneeky, shoot when you know you can hit someone.
unless you are weird and crazy like me, dont wear bright orange and yellow and red tye-die out on the field. people give you weird looks and its easier for them to see you.
always see them first.