PDA

View Full Version : Considering selling my viking, need opinions.

m20power
01-22-2005, 11:31 PM
Today I went to my local field with my franken cocker pump and my AKA Viking. I had a pretty good time but I felt bad going through so much paint with the viking. I love it and I can honstly say its the nicest gun Ive ever shot but the money is killer. I need at least a case for a day of play and being a college student its just too much money.

I just started playing with a pump and so far I love it. The challenge is great and I love the looks on angel owners faces when they see what got them out. Im thinking about selling my viking and getting a phantom. I have nothing against semi auto but I just cant afford to play with how much it costs. I think that would be better than letting the viking waste away in my closet for two years. If I did that then I would put my pneumatics back onto my cocker and use it as my semi auto marker.

I have mentioned my idea to a few of my friends and fellow players and so far all but one says that I would regret selling the viking. Which is why Im asking you folks on AO. Because you rock and I need some more perspectives.
In case anyone is curious its a 2002 AKA viking, was eyes, pandora board, SCM, Mightly Max, BP no rise, JMJ razor trigger, and all the other stock viking goodies. I payed 700.

And in closing...... :dance:

shatter_storm
01-22-2005, 11:37 PM
you should sell it. I'll give you 500. :P

seriously, if you feel the money crunch, snag a pump and play on the cheap for a while. You're going to kick yourself later on down the line if you sell a nice marker now. I mean yeah, it's worth some money now, but if you like it and arn't tempted to buy new gear every year, it'll be just as sweet in a year when you can pick it up again.

Sell it if you need the instant cash, keep it if you just need to cut back on costs.

peewee
01-22-2005, 11:39 PM
With the money from the viking you can get a humm dinger of a phantom setup