PDA

View Full Version : Shooting-Paintball connection?

germanman
02-01-2005, 10:50 PM
I've been shooting rifles/pistols since i was 4. I started playing paintball when I was 12. I'm 16 now by the way. Are there any other people out there who are shooters, and do you think that helped/hurt/made no differece when it came to paintball. Strange question, but I am kinda curious. :confused:

Target Practice
02-01-2005, 10:51 PM
For me, the two are COMPLETELY different. I don't think there is any thing (except for the safety issue), that I have taken from my experiences, or vice versa.

teufelhunden
02-01-2005, 10:53 PM
I use my paintball experience all the time when I'm shooting.

Hell, just the other day I bunkered a guy at the range because he got off my lane and the other back didn't pick it up.

Target Practice
02-01-2005, 10:54 PM
I use my paintball experience all the time when I'm shooting.

Hell, just the other day I bunkered a guy at the range because he got off my lane and the other back didn't pick it up.

Oh teufelhunden, will your crazy antics ever cease?

No, no they will not.

xmetal2001
02-01-2005, 11:09 PM
I'm on my high-school's rifle team, and I used to play paintball a ton(don't have much free time anymore). Connection? I don't think so.

Everyone always assumes that since I shoot on a rifle team I am a great paintball player and I always have to explain that they are ever so different.

Precision Rifle: Practically teach yourself to meditate(lower heartbeat, relax, etc) while standing upright shooting at paper targets.

Paintball: Get the adrenaline pumping, sprint down the middle of the field, and suprise the hell out of the other team.

Spending 5 minutes setting up the perfect rifle shot and a quartersecond snapshot are just a wee bit different :)

germanman
02-01-2005, 11:13 PM
Heh, thnx. Btw i was on the rifle team at Van Nuys high School. thnx for the responses, just curious.

White_Noise
02-02-2005, 02:08 AM