PDA

View Full Version : my parents wont let me trade anymore

mike19087
02-06-2005, 05:04 PM
Well i finally got screwed over on PBnation. The guy said he wasnt going to send my gun that i traded for :wow: so i had to get my dad to call his mom to make him send the gun. Even though it looks like it is going to work out my parents said i can never trade or buy or sell online again so i started this thread for people to post saying that this kinda **** almost never happens and i should still be able to trade and stuff online. I know this is kinda wierd but just help out a kid here thanks,

personman
02-06-2005, 05:15 PM
Well as much as I would like to say it never happens, It does. It's happened to me 3 times in a row :( This last time I got ripped off, it doesnt look like I'm getting my stuff back. I've been buying selling and trading for 3 years and these last 3 times have been the only ones that have gone bad. Here are some tips though:
Always request delivery conformation. That's how I got ripped off this last time. He told me to not put delivery confirmation on the package because no one was there in the day. I think he gave me a fake adress and just picked the package up off the porch of the house I sent it to.
Always ask for/give the tracking number to the other person.
Always insure the package to protect againt it getting lost in the mail.
Never ever ship first unless the guy is like VERY reputable. I'm never shipping first again in my whole life.
The internet is safe as long as you are safe. Save all your conversations. And keep a watch out for people on PBN. There are a lot of 12 year olds trying to steal stuff over there. I've never gotten ripped off on AO.

mcdkid
02-06-2005, 05:16 PM
parents, don't let your kids surf PBN.

this can be added to my-

"friends don't let friends surf PBN"

hopefully you atleast checked his feedback. if not, then you kinda did it to yourself.

68magOwner
02-06-2005, 05:44 PM