PDA

View Full Version : "You can run the xvalve on Co2"

maglover728
02-13-2005, 07:31 AM
I just found this post on warpig.com. Is this guy somin something or...

"If you try this, do it in a vertical ASA adaptor. You can run the xvalve on Co2, but it's not gonna like it when you start shooting fast. But you can try it it's won't kill your xvalve. Make sure to lube it up well before you do this.
If I was doing something as nutty as this, I'd get a 45 degree ASA tilted towards teh trigger."

I am not an expert, but are you not susposed to use co2 in an RT because it won't keep up in rapid fire or for other reasons? :confused:

okiTony
02-13-2005, 07:56 AM
I wouldn't put CO2 in to any Mag. It didn't like it in my classic, I always had problems, even with the 6 stage expansion chamber. I even tried using a remote. I will NEVER or even think of putting it into my RT with the XValve. :nono: That would be crazy.

maglover728
02-13-2005, 08:14 AM
That is what I am thinking but there is a guy on that forum saying, "go for it, just us an expansion chamber and all will be fine." Before I inform him that he is out of his mind :tard: , I just wanted to be sure. Thanks for the back up here.

Anyone else care to comment?

Rooster
02-13-2005, 09:36 AM
It has nothing to do with the expanion of the gas. A little shoot down will be the least of your problems. The tolerances are tighter in the RT valves and CO2 is a dirty gas that will plug it up.

Mike Smith
02-13-2005, 10:42 AM
Re: the classic Mag.
I shot my level 7 with a vertical CO2 bottle for 10 years. With the on-off valve {it had a big hole from the tank}, I experienced minimal shoot-down over the years, and even froze the bottom 1/4 of my 12OZ tank on a 45 degree day at PB Sams and still was able to shoot the Mag {Yea... velocity was down to about 200 FPS, but it did shoot...}

That said... now that I have HPA, I'll never go back to CO2 on my Mag.

I'll still use 12 gram CO2 on my modified Phantom.

Dayspring