PDA

View Full Version : some general questions from new member

autopsy
03-03-2005, 09:25 PM
I'm new registered member though I've read up here for a long time. Been really impressed with this vs. the pbn community. So props there for you all.

I'm in the market for a new gun. I've been playing for a couple of years. I'm looking for an upgrade over my Spyder Shutter with a teardrop barrel, all else stock. I want decent speed, not a big deal. (I'm looking at pneumatic trigger, if that's an option with co2 for the future) I play mainly rec ball but have the opportunity to play tournies which is what I would like to do.

I've been impressed with automags. I love the small build, the look...everything. However cost is an issue. Since it can be hard to get CA filled...what is the cost if I wanted to build myself a mag with-----

Ule body (deal at airgun.com gives free warp)
lvl 10
air/ classic? valve (so I can use co2)
intelliframe (comfort, dbl trigger, easier pull)

The other costs would be loader, expansion chamber, etc....My question is this...Where would you suggest getting these parts for me to assemble? Or would you suggest calling up a dealer like Tuna or someone else to build me a mag?

This is by no means my final decision...it's just what I want out of my mag (and let's not forget my purple colors to make my Purple-People-Eater-Muppet-Mower-of-Death) And I don't think I'd be disappointed. Know how I could get what's on my list, what I need for a working marker, for $400?

Thanks all. Also! With a warp feed, If I'm right handed, my right hand on trigger, left hand on foregrip, where would the warp be situated? On the left side of my marker in-between my body and marker or on outside? Thanks again. :)

peewee
03-03-2005, 09:37 PM
I recommend that you hit the for sale area. A classic valve can be found for around $60 intelliframe $70 used dont forget you will need a body rail & sear assembly.

shorty24
03-04-2005, 12:30 AM